WAVES

WavesI

Here is my piece “Waves”, six feet long, commissioned by a collector.  I worked off a photo of the living room, plus I had originally created a 40 inch “small wave” that the collector admired and that got us talking about creating this piece.    It’s all handmade paper, formed in two overlapping sections and mounted on one long sheet of plexiglass.  I made many layers to get the thickness and texture needed and mixed my pigments to achieve every shade of turquoise possible.  I attached two inch blocks  behind the piece so that the whole thing looks like it is floating off the wall.  I have a top coat of acrylic gloss to give it shine.  The room has wonderful light coming in the full length windows that just lights up the piece like waves glittering.

0 Responses to “WAVES”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment